The Thing

Last night, before sleep
I turn off the lights, I’m alone…well, I believed
but from behind the door
a shadow appear, and faster, jump to under of my bed
I think “hell, it’s my cat?”
“I am sure that I closed the door, how she came inside?”
but the breathing and goggle-eye
the sharp teeth that “it” show to me with a sick smile
“his” blabbermouth whispering truths about me
WTF is this?
one of my demons that came to rip me off?
after a minute or two, believing that it’s not a nightmare
I tried to reach, touch, talk, but this “thing” stayed away
after one hour, I sit down, tired
and finally
“the thing” stopped the whispering
slowly, crawling, it come closer
and for my completely despair
I recognize his face…his dark brown eyes, his bald, his scars
and crying, sobbing, choking in his own puke
with no words, no speak, he hugs me
and finaly, I feel complete


Leave a comment