Present days and nights

by AlonEvil

I remember all them lonely nights
drinking to forget, drinking to get high
maybe to fly up the clouds, to touch the skies
to steal the moon, to steal the stars

but, what matters have a thousand stars?
without someone to share the shine, without someone to hold my hand?

I remember all them lonely days
blaming the sun
“why do you keep coming up?”
maybe it’s poison running into my vains…

but, what matters have this conclusion?
without someone to shake me up, telling me “whatta hell is wrong with you?”

And, finally, I remember some hours ago
not a lonely night, not a lonely day
because she is always with me
inside my mind, inside my heart

Now I already have my personal Moon, a sky full of stars
a tight hug, the better place to find safety and warmth

And I do not need to get drunk or blame the Sun…

